The rising of indie games

BlueBubbleBee
7 min readJun 19, 2020

A collection of indie games that got my attention in the past months

2019 has been a fantastic year for indie devs, and 2020 looks even better.

There are so many different games to choose from, it’s tough to keep up; you will likely find a title that suits your taste.

As a gamer and indie developer myself, I like to play all sort of games. Indie games, I experience amazing stories, incredible new gameplay mechanics, and I know there are wonderful people behind the game that has put their heart and soul on it.

The past year I decided to join some Discord servers where indie devs hang out, and a new world opened for me.

I join a few servers that I think deserve a proper mention:

  • Indiedev world order: There is a bit of everything, but this community are not only devs but gamers, streamers, and people who love indie devs.
  • Wholesome Games: Huge community with amazing people where you get to hang out with devs working on wholesome games.

I’ve discovered amazing games, not only the indie hits that we all now but hidden gems that will be released in the next months or years.

I’ve met amazing people. I’ve learnt a lot of things about how to be a better indie developer.

--

--

BlueBubbleBee

I am Bee, an indie developer making Kitori Academy a cosy life sim where you take the role of a wizard apprentice and have a cat as a companion!